







.........

ASIA PACIFIC SPINE SOCIETY (APSS) BASIC SPINE COURSE

in association with Uttar Pradesh Spine Society (UPSS) & Lucknow Orthopaedic Society (LOS)

> 14th October, 2023 Saturday, 08:00 AM TO 05:00 PM

VENUE : 8th Floor, Auditorium, Shatabdi Phase II, KGMU, Lucknow

CADAVERIC WORKSHOP Department of Anatomy, KGMU, Lucknow

Organised By: Department of Orthopaedics King George's Medical University, Lucknow

LIMITED 36 SEATS ONLY REGISTRATION CHARGE :

International Delegates : 150 US\$ National Delegates : 12000 INR Postgraduate Delegates : 9000 INR

APSS BASIC SPINE COURSE

14 October, 2023

Respected Seniors and dear Colleagues

Greetings from the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, King Georges Medical University, Lucknow. On behalf of Oragansing Commitee, we take the privilege to welcome you to APSS Basic Spine Course to be held on 14th Oct 2023 at King Georges Medical University, Lucknow.

Asia Pacific Spine Society (APSS), in association with Uttar Pradesh Spine Society (UPSS) and Lucknow Orthopaedic Society (LOS), with the intent to strengthen the foundation of youngsters and impart higher knowledge in spine care to everyone, has planned this course. This course includes didactic lectures and a cadaveric workshop that imparts basic and practical knowledge in day-to-day practice for primary spine pathology. The cadaveric workshop mainly focuses on degenerative lumbar pathologies and standard operative procedures.

On behalf of the organizing committee, we invite you to this unique academic extravaganza to learn from each other and enhance knowledge and wisdom in spine care.



Prof. Soniya Nityanand Patron-in-Chief



Prof. Vineet Sharma Organizing Chairman



Dr Kwan Kenny Chairman of APSS Basic Spine Course Sub-Committee " Hong Kong University



Prof. Ashish Kumar Organizing Co-Chairman



Prof Navneet Kumar Co-organizing chairman



Dr. Shah waliullah Organizing Secretary

APSS BASIC SPINE COURSE

APSS BASIC SPINE COURSE

S No	Time	Topic
Degenerative		
1.	9.00-9.05 am	Case discussion: degenerative lumbar pathology
2.	9.05-9.15 am	Prolapse Intervertebral Disc
3.	9.15-9.25 am	Spondylolisthesis
4.	9.25-9.35 am	Lumbar Canal Stenosis
5.	9.35-9.40 am	Case discussion: Degenerative
		Cervical pathology
6.	9.40-9.50 am	Cervical Disc
7.	9.50-10.00 am	Cervical Myelopathy
Trauma		
8.	10.00-10.05 am	Case discussion: Cervical spine fracture
9.	10.05-10.15 am	Upper Cervical Spine fracture
10.	10.15-10.25 am	Sub axial Cervical Spine fracture
11.	10.25-10.30 am	Case discussion: Thoraco-lumbar
		fracture
12.	10.30-10.40 am	Thoraco-lumbar Burst fracture
13.	10.40-10.50 am	Thoraco-lumbar fracture dislocation
Tea Break	10.50-11.00 am	
Infection		
14.	11.00-11.05 am	Case discussion: Spinal infection
15.	11.05-11.15 am	Pyogenic Spinal Infection
16.	11.15-11.25 am	Tubercular Spine Infection
Miscellaneous		
17.	11.25-11.35 am	Overview and approach to Spinal Tumor
18.	11.35-11.45 am	Overview and approach to Osteoporotic Vertebral Fracture
19.	11.45-11.55 am	Ankylosing Spondylitis: Acute fracture and Pseudoarthosis
20.	11.55-12.05 am	Overview and approach to Pediatric Spinal Deformity

APSS BASIC SPINE COURSE

Lumbar Spine Cadaveric workshop		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	12.05-12.15 pm	Surgical anatomy Lumbar Spine: Lumbar Pedicle Screw Fixation
	12.15-12.20 pm	Discetomy video demonstration
	12.20-12.25pm	Decompression video demonstration
	12.25-12.30 pm	Transforaminal Lumbar Interbody fusion Video demonstration
Inaugration	12.30-12.45 pm	
Lunch	12.45-1.45 pm	
Cadaveric Workshop	2.00-2.15 pm	Lumbar Pedicle screw Fixation: Cadaver demonstration
	2.15-3.00 pm	Delegates Hands on
	3.00-3.15 pm	Lumbar spine decompression: Cadaver demonstration
	3.15-4.00pm	Delegates Hands on
2	4.00-4.15 pm	Transforaminal Lumbar Interbody fusion: Cadaver demonstration
	4.15-5.00 pm	Delegates Hands on
	5.00 pm	Adjourn

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron

Prof. Soniya Nityanand Vice Chancellor, KGMU

• Patrons:

Prof. U.K Jain Prof. O.P.Singh Prof. G.K. Singh

•Organising Chairman

Prof. Vineet Sharma (Head of Department)

Chairman

Dr Kwan Kenny Yat Hong

•Organising Co -Chairman Prof. Ashish Kumar Dr Navneet Kumar

•Organising Secretary Dr. Shah Waliullah

•LOS President

Dr Sanjeev Awasthi

• Co- Organising Secretary Prof. N.S. Kushwaha Dr. Kumar Shantanu

• Joint Organising Secretary Dr. Mayank Mahendra Dr. Sanjeev Kumar

Scientific Committee

Dr. Abhishek Agarwal Dr. Abhisek Saini Dr Abhinav Srivastava Dr Anup Agarwal Dr Apoorva Agarwal Dr. Apurva Agarwal Dr. Apurva Agarwal Dr. Ashish Jain Dr. Devarshi Rastogi Dr Deepak Kumar Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Dr Harish Makkar Dr. Harpreet Dr Jamal Aahraf Dr Kumar Shantanu Dr Prasoon Shamsheri Dr. Vikas Verma Dr. Vineet Kumar Dr. Ravindra Mohan Dr Santosh Singh Dr. Shailendra Singh Dr Sanjay Srivastava Dr. Sandeep Kesharwani Dr. Suresh Chand Dr. Syed Faisal afaque Dr Varun Agarwal

